EnglishFrenchGermanRussianSpanishTurkish
Home/Freibad Hausen will start its first winter season with an air dome on November 15, 2021

Freibad Hausen will start its first winter season with an air dome on November 15, 2021

Spectacular!

Are the dimensions of the erected air dome and no less impressive is the new swimming pool feeling on the lanes of the new Hausen indoor pool. At 56 meters long and 50 meters wide, with a height of 15 meters and a volume of 25.000 cubic meters, a bright white tent now stretches over the Hausen outdoor pool. The winter-proof construction with a pleasantly warm 30 degree room temperature enables the replacement water area for the closed Rebstockbad until the year 2026. With the environmentally friendly construction, no floor area was sealed and no tree in the well-kept outdoor pool area was felled.

Head of Sports Mike Josef and Managing Director Dr. Boris Zielinski ceremoniously opened the new air dome on November 15th as part of the very well-attended press event. "Exactly at the right time," explains Head of Sports Mike Josef, "with the closure of the Rebstockbad, a replacement water area urgently needed to be created". The public, schools and clubs will be able to use the pool and "of course our loyal audience will also be taken into account," says the managing director of BäderBetriebe Frankfurt GmbH, Dr. Boris Zielinsky.

"As a city councilor and chairman of the supervisory board, this opening makes me extremely proud, because a project of this magnitude is not a matter of course in these times. Of course, my special thanks also go to the workforce, without whose commitment such a project would not have been possible,” emphasizes Josef.

The swimming lanes now offer 15 clubs and 40 schools the much-needed swimming times for physical training and course times for children to learn how to swim. The local audience was also enthusiastic about the expanded range of leisure activities that are now being offered for the winter season in the new indoor pool of the Frankfurt baths. To celebrate the day, our Hausen team greeted the audience with a costumed swim to the first Hausen winter season. The opening times for the public are Monday – Friday from 06:30 a.m. to 09:30 a.m. and 16:00 p.m. to 22:00 p.m. and Saturday and Sunday from 06:30 a.m. to 22:00 p.m.

Ticket orders are online at www.frankfurter-baeder.de/ticket .

Dear guests, welcome to our new air dome at Freibad Hausen!

2021-12-01T12:50:32+01:0016.11.2021|
Up

Freibad Hausen startet am 15. November 2021 in seine erste Wintersaison mit Traglufthalle

Spektakulär!

Sind die Dimensionen der aufgestellten Traglufthalle und nicht minder beeindruckend ist das neue Schwimmbadfeeling auf den Bahnen des neuen Hausener Hallenbades. Auf 56 Meter Länge und 50 Meter Breite, bei einer Höhe von 15 Metern sowie einem Raumvolumen von 25.000 Kubikmetern spannt sich nun ein weiß-leuchtendes Zelt über dem Hausener Freibadbecken auf. Die winterfeste Konstruktion mit angenehm warmen 30 Grad Raumtemperatur ermöglicht die Ersatzwasserfläche für das geschlossene Rebstockbad bis ins Jahr 2026. Beim umweltschonenden Aufbau wurde keine Bodenfläche versiegelt und kein Baum des gepflegten Freibadareals gefällt.

Sportdezernent Mike Josef und Geschäftsführer Dr. Boris Zielinski eröffneten am 15. November feierlich im Rahmen der sehr gut besuchten Presseveranstaltung die neue Traglufthalle. „Genau zum richtigen Zeitpunkt“, erklärt Sportdezernent Mike Josef, „mit der Schließung des Rebstockbades musste dringend Ersatzwasserfläche geschaffen werden“. Öffentlichkeit, Schulen und Vereine werden das Bad nutzen können und „natürlich wird auch unser treues Publikum berücksichtigt“, sagt der Geschäftsführer der BäderBetriebe Frankfurt GmbH, Dr. Boris Zielinski.

„Mich als Stadtrat und Aufsichtsratsvorsitzenden macht diese Eröffnung extrem stolz, denn ein solches Projekt in dieser Dimension ist in diesen Zeiten ja nicht selbstverständlich. Mein besonderer Dank geht natürlich auch an die Belegschaft, ohne deren Engagement ein solches Vorhaben nicht Umsetzbar gewesen wäre“, betont Josef.

Die Schwimmbahnen bieten nun 15 Vereinen und 40 Schulen die dringend benötigten Schwimmzeiten für sportliches Training und die Kurszeiten zum Schwimmen lernen für Kinder. Auch das Hausener Publikum zeigte sich begeistert von dem erweiterten Freizeitangebot, das nun im neuen Hallenbad der Frankfurter Bäder für die Wintersaison geboten wird. Unser Hausener Team begrüßte sein Publikum zur Feier des Tages mit einem kostümierten Anschwimmen in die erste Hausener Wintersaison. Die Öffnungszeiten für das Publikum sind Montag – Freitag von 06:30-09:30 Uhr und 16:00-22:00 Uhr sowie Samstag und Sonntag von 06:30-22:00 Uhr.

Ticketbestellungen sind online unter www.frankfurter-baeder.de/ticket erhältlich.

Liebe Gäste, herzlich willkommen in unserer neuen Traglufthalle Freibad Hausen!

2021-11-17T14:05:51+01:0016.11.2021|
Nach oben