EnglishFrenchGermanRussianSpanishTurkish
Home/50 meter pool in the new Rebstockbad!

50 meter pool in the new Rebstockbad!

Press release
24 March 2022

BäderBetriebe Frankfurt are planning a 50-metre pool suitable for competitions in the new Rebstockbad

As part of the construction of the new Rebstockbad, BäderBetriebe Frankfurt are planning a 25m pool instead of the original 50m. For the first time, a 50 m indoor pool would be available to the citizens of Frankfurt and above all to the clubs all year round.

The chairman of the supervisory board and sports director Mike Josef is enthusiastic about this idea. "This is an important step in the right direction for the sports city of Frankfurt," says Mike Josef. "This would be a further milestone for everyone from sporty, ambitious bathers to competitive swimmers," adds Josef, because after the new air dome in the outdoor pool in Hausen and the planned air dome in the outdoor pool in Nieder-Eschbach, the city of Frankfurt would have optimal conditions for swimming in the future.

The managing director of the baths, Dr. Boris Zielinski is happy about the idea of ​​the 50 m pool in the Rebstockbad "This is a unique opportunity and expands the offer of the new Rebstockbad many times over".

Badebetriebe Frankfurt GmbH

2022-05-04T14:49:41+02:0025.03.2022|
Up

EnglishFrenchGermanRussianSpanishTurkish
Startseite/50-Meter-Becken im neuen Rebstockbad!

50-Meter-Becken im neuen Rebstockbad!

Presseinformation
24. März 2022

BäderBetriebe Frankfurt planen ein 50-Meter wettkampfgerechtes Becken im neuen Rebstockbad

Im Zuge des Neubaus des neuen Rebstockbades planen die BäderBetriebe Frankfurt statt ursprünglich 25-m- ein 50-m-Becken. Damit würde den Frankfurter Bürger*innen und vor allem den Vereinen erstmalig ein 50-m-Indoor-Becken ganzjährig zur Verfügung stehen.

Der Aufsichtsratsvorsitzende und Sportdezernent Mike Josef zeigt sich von dieser Idee begeistert. „Für die Sportstadt Frankfurt ist dies ein wichtiger Schritt in die richtige Richtung“, so Mike Josef. „Vom sportlich ambitionierten Badegast bis zum Leistungsschwimmer*in wäre dies ein weiterer Meilenstein“ ergänzt Josef, denn nach der neuen Traglufthalle im Freibad Hausen und der geplanten Traglufthalle im Freibad Nieder-Eschbach hätte die Stadt Frankfurt zukünftig optimale Vorrausetzungen für den Schwimmsport.

Auch der Geschäftsführer der BäderBetriebe, Dr. Boris Zielinski, freut sich über die Idee des 50-m-Beckens im Rebstockbad „Dies ist eine einmalige Chance und erweitert das Angebot des neuen Rebstockbades um ein Vielfaches“.

BäderBetriebe Frankfurt GmbH

2022-05-04T14:49:41+02:0025.03.2022|
Nach oben