EnglishFrenchGermanRussianSpanishTurkish
Home/Excavator bite in the Rebstockbad demolishes the old bathing temple!

Excavator bite in the Rebstockbad demolishes the old bathing temple!

City Councilor Mike Josef and Managing Director Dr. Boris Zielinski invited the press on Thursday, March 10, 2022, to the final excavator bite of the old Rebstockbad on the construction site.

The demolition of the building shell with wooden roof construction and facades as well as the shell construction including the pool area is currently being completed. For the special roof construction of the Rebstockbad with very large spans, large machines with long-arm grabs are used as special equipment. The largest long-arm grab was delivered with several heavy-duty transports and has a total weight of approx. 130 tons. The gripper range is over 40 m.

City Councilor Mike Josef and Head of Sports explained in his speech: “The demolition of the old Rebstockbad is an important step in preparing for the new Rebstockbad and securing public services in Frankfurt am Main. Today's demolition is the first day of new construction."

After the building shell has been demolished, the plan is to dismantle the shell and the pool area. Here, too, the aim is to recycle the existing building fabric as far as possible. After the reinforced concrete components have been crushed, the reinforcing steel is available for recycling. The mineral building substance is processed on site and used as a substructure for the new Rebstockbad as far as possible.

The old Rebstockbad covers a building volume of approx. 130.000 m³. This means that the demolition measures are highly complex. The goals here are in particular gentle dismantling and the recycling of materials. In the interests of sustainability, modern parts of the pool water technology and furniture were initially dismantled by the pool companies and installed in other pool locations of the Frankfurt pools for further use.

The picture gallery shows impressions of the demolition work.

2022-03-11T14:16:04+01:0011.03.2022|
Up

EnglishFrenchGermanRussianSpanishTurkish
Startseite/Baggerbiss im Rebstockbad reißt den alten Badetempel ab!

Baggerbiss im Rebstockbad reißt den alten Badetempel ab!

Stadtrat Mike Josef und Geschäftsführer Dr. Boris Zielinski luden die Presse am Donnerstag, 10. März 2022, zum finalen Baggerbiss des alten Rebstockbades auf das Baustellengelände ein.

Aktuell wird der Rückbau der Gebäudehülle mit Holz-Dachkonstruktion und Fassaden sowie der Rohbaukonstruktion inkl. Beckenlandschaft vollzogen. Für die besondere Dachkonstruktion des Rebstockbades mit sehr großen Spannweiten kommen als Spezialgerät Großmaschinen mit Langarmgreifern zum Einsatz. Der größte Langarmgreifer wurde mit mehreren Schwerlasttransporten angeliefert und hat ein Gesamtgewicht von ca. 130 Tonnen. Die Greiferreichweite beträgt über 40 m.

Stadtrat Mike Josef und Sportdezernent führt in seiner Ansprache aus: „Mit dem Abbruch des alten Rebstockbades erfolgt ein wichtiger Schritt zur Vorbereitung des Neubaus Rebstockbad und der Sicherung der Daseinsvorsorge in Frankfurt am Main. Der heutige Tag des Abrisses ist der erste Tag des Neubaus.“

Nach dem Abbruch der Gebäudehülle ist der Rückbau des Rohbaus und der Beckenlandschaft vorgesehen. Ziel ist auch hierbei eine möglichst weitgehende Wiederverwertung der bestehenden Bausubstanz. Nach der Zerkleinerung der Stahlbetonbauteile steht der Betonstahl für das Recycling zur Verfügung. Die mineralische Bausubstanz wird auf der Baustelle aufbereitet und so weit möglich als Unterbau für das neue Rebstockbad verwendet.

Das alte Rebstockbad umfasst ein Gebäudevolumen von ca. 130.000 m³. Das bedeutet eine hohe Komplexität der Abbruchmaßnahmen. Ziele sind hierbei insbesondere ein schonender Rückbau und die Wiederverwertung von Materialien. Im Sinne der Nachhaltigkeit wurden durch die BäderBetriebe zu Beginn moderne Teile der Badewassertechnik und der Möblierungen demontiert und in anderen Schwimmbadstandorten der Frankfurter Bäder für die Weiterverwendung eingebaut.

Die Bildergalerie zeigt Impressionen der Abbrucharbeiten.

2022-03-11T14:16:04+01:0011.03.2022|
Nach oben